Todd Taylor Memorial Scholarship

The Todd Taylor Memorial Scholarship is a $4,500 scholarship awarded to outstanding University of Utah students who are committed to politics, public service, and political analysis.  This scholarship is available to undergraduate students who embody Todd Taylor’s passion for political research and public service. Students of any academic discipline are eligible to apply.  Students are eligible to apply only once for the scholarship.


  • U.S. Citizen or legal resident

  • Minimum Cumulative 3.0 GPA

  • Must be registered for Hinckley credit

For More Info: 

If you have specific questions, contact the Hinckley Institute at (801) 581-8501 for additional information.

Previous Recipients:

2019: Abigail Barney

2018: AnnaMarie Barnes

2017: Kylee Groft, Derek Emfinger

2016: Stephanie Gladwin, Lisa Homel

2015: Dane Alban, Augustus Stoneman, Andy Ho

2014: Collin Bess

2013: Steven Young

2013: Ashley Jolin, Sara Jayne Seastrand

Give Back to the Hinckley Institute

The Hinckley Institute of Politics has opened doors to successful careers in the public and private sectors for over 7,500 former interns and scholarship winners. Help provide opportunities to current students by giving back to the Hinckley Institute.